Gold Glove Awards

The Gold Glove Awards were announced today. The winners are:
American League 

  • C – Ivan Rodriguez (Detroit Tigers)
  • 1B – Kevin Youkilis (Boston Red Sox)
  • 2B – Placido Polanco (Detroit Tigers)
  • 3B – Adrian Beltre (Seattle Mariners)
  • SS – Orlando Cabrera (Los Angeles Angels)
  • OF – Torii Hunter (Minnesota Twins)
  • OF – Grady Sizemore (Cleveland Indians)
  • OF – Ichiro Suzuki (Seattle Mariners)
  • P – Johan Santana (Minnesota Twins)

National League

  • C –  Russel Martin (Los Angeles Dodgers)
  • 1B – Derrek Lee (Chicago Cubs)
  • 2B – Orlando Hudson (Arizona Diamondbacks)
  • 3B – David Wright (New York Mets)
  • SS – Jimmy Rollins (Philadelphia Phillies)
  • OF – Aaron Rowand (Philadelphia Phillies)
  • OF – Andruw Jones (Atlanta Braves)
  • OF – Carlos Beltran (New York Mets)
  • OF – Jeff Francoeur (Atlanta Braves)
  • P – Greg Maddux (San Diego Padres)

No real surprises for either the NL or the AL in these awards. Greg Maddux secured his 17th Gold Glove, which is now an MLB record. Andruw Jones secured his tenth consecutive Gold Glove Award, which is an impressive feat.  Other announcements coming up soon include the Silver Slugger Award, Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, and of course, the MVPs for both leagues. 


~ by mlb2007playoffs on November 6, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: